Fun runs and full ninjas

The Space Between

At Kandel Rock

Couple of weeks ago I went on a quick trip to Germany. Going only for a weekend, I packed light. Weather forecast wasn’t really good, so I left most of my running gear at home. As it turned out, like many times before, forecast was wrong. And Kandel was shining in the sun from afar. I simply had to check the trails. It’s a good thing my father and I are almost the same size, so my clothing problem was solved in an instant.

Way to go!

I started without any particular (time) goal in mind (but with way more food/water/random stuff than I could possibly need – it’s amazing how many things you can pack in such a small backpack). After some time I realized that my legs are actually not complaining about the constant uphill and I decided to pick up the pace a bit. On fun runs like this one I’m not checking my watch…

View original post 228 more words

About Jack

BRIEF BIO: Jack Gunter is a writer of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and songs. He is the co-owner of Open Door Communications, a copywriter, an inventor, and a former broker and private investigator. He is a naturalist and an amateur scientist and cryptologist. He likes to compose music and to design and play games and puzzles of all types. He homeschooled his children. He lives in the Upstate of South Carolina with his beautiful wife, talented two daughters, his old friend and Great Dane Sam, and his three Viking Cats.

Posted on October 22, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

